arc angel is offline New Member

pain med /morphine

i have some morphine sufate 30mg tabs.would 1 of these do the trick for pain relief? i never took these before and i dont normally take stuff like that.but i hurt my shoulder and im going to take these for a few days thats all.i just dont know the dosage to use like should i take 1-2-3 at a time?

Dizzy is offline Banned
    I vote strongly against using them. Try something else.

Originally posted by Dizzy
    I vote strongly against using them. Try something else.
    why?

Dizzy is offline Banned
    First off, you should go to a doctor if your in great pain. I am not a doctor but I will still give you my advice. Morphine is extremely addictive. I would never advise anyone to use it unless they are in unbearable pain and recomended by a doctor to do so. Do you not have anything else you could try?

well its just for a few days but i geuss i could take motrin or something.i dont think ill get addicted to it though i never got into painkillers and those types of drugs.

Dizzy is offline Banned
    Morphine is derivative of opium. Heroin is a derivative of morphine. Scary painkiller man. If you have to use it then take 1/2 of one and see if that helps.

Dizzy is offline Banned
    Raw opium contains some 20 alkaloid substances, one of which is morphine, in a typical yield of 10%. Morphine was first isolated in 1805 by Friedrich Sertürner, an apothecary's assistant in Paderborn, Germany, however its basic structure was not correctly determined until 120 years later. In the 1800s morphine (known then as laudanum) was a popular panacea and was available from grocers and markets. Later on its addictive qualities led to its use and availability being severely restricted.