GetBiggg is offline Associate Member

Bad pain in thigh after first injection

what's up bros
    on monday I did my very fist injection. 300mg of test e... the injection went faily smooth. hardest part was getting the cap off the needle. was a little nervous but I had my much more experienced friend with me.
    I didn't really rub it all that much or walk around, which I realize I should have done, but late that night, the next morning my leg hurt something fierce. Today is wednesday and it's still hurting pretty bad.
    I'm walking around like a gimp having trouble going up stairs and everything. I can't have this for 12 weeks... everyone will know somethigns up... and a "tough squat day" only works so many times.
    I'm going to start adding b-12 or oil or something in with my injection soon.

my question is, is this normal.. did I screw up? my friend says it's normal and prolly just hurts b/c it's my first time.

on friday when I inject again I think i'm going to shoot in my glute. I can' deal with pain sitting as long as I can walk around without looking like I broke an ankle.
    should I experience less pain in the glute, will I be more mobile?
    are there any reasons my leg could be hurting so bad...? is that normal?
    I could be slightly overracting but any feedback is welcome.
    thanks bros

DDDNTZ is offline Associate Member
    Very common to be sore for a couple days. What brand is your gear?

RJstrong is offline Senior Member
    in my opinion the glutes are the only way to go.

Cuttup is offline Senior Member
    weve all went through this,..youll be fine,.just make sure everything is always sterile and use the correct injection techniques..good luck.

hah well i'm certainly sore to say the least. I look like an idiot walkin around. On friday i'm defly tryin the glute out...
    i'd rather have my ass hurt and be able to walk than gimp around for 3 months...