swoll is offline Junior Member

Question vioxx with steriods?

Can i take vioxx an anti-inflammatory for my back while on steriods ? I just started last week with some d-bol and whated to know before i start the cypenate. Since my back really hurts i need some relief!
    -thanks-

McBain is offline Member
    I would try to fix the root of your back problem instead of putting a band aide on the situation with vioxx. Wish I could remember what exactly vioxx does but I remember reading it has some negative effects on muscle gains and recovery time (as does aspirin). I know I don't know your history but I would avoid the vioxx period and try to see someone to fix your back problem instead.

V-TACH is offline New Member
    Swoll, i love vioxx. I work in a hospital and they give it to elderly patients with arthritis, joint pains, muscle pains, etc. Alot of doctors call it a miriacle drug. I take it for everything, headaches, joint pains, neck pains, hangovers, and so on. I would not recommend taking it if you are diabetic. I was having a conversation with a vioxx drug rep. the other day and she informed me that a few people died recently from vioxx. These people were diabetic patients who were taking alot of other medications.. Doctors are not sure if it was just vioxx, or a combination of vioxx with the other medications.

About the root of the problem... i got an MRI and stuff like that. They say its one of the lower disks and i need to let it heal. Its been like 6 months and nothing really happend. Plus this girl i am trying to get with that i really like is around 170 so i need to impress

V-TACH is offline New Member