Thread: Why PCT?

RAM2500 is offline Member

Why PCT?

I am RAM 2500's fiancee. As a pharmacist, I have a basic understanding of physiology but do not fully grasp the concept of PCT. Why wouldn't a very gradual tapering of testosterone just cause the body to begin normal production of endogenous testosterone on it's own? He just finished a 20 week cycle of test 1000mg/week in conjunction with an 8 week cycle of tren . I hate to see him go through the sides of a PCT. What would happen if he reduced the test dose by say 50-100mg/week? After all, how did users cycle off prior to these PCT drugs being on the market?

dirtyvegas is offline Senior Member
    the sides are from the gear not being in the body anymore, not the PCT..

I dont understand why his girl would be here askin this and not him though..

read this

POST-CYCLE THERAPY (PCT):
    When you use any steroid , your HPTA will be suppressed. What this means is that your system is not producing any endogenous testosterone , which means you won’t have any hormone to help maintain your gains. What good is a cycle if you can’t keep your gains? So the key to cycling is to get your endogenous test back on track ASAP.

One thing that will hinder HPTA activation is excess estrogen, whether it is from aromatizable steroids used in your cycle or whether it be endogenous estrogen. Using anti-estrogens like Clomid and Nolva will help prevent this negative feedback.

When your body sends out LH (leutinizing hormone), it signals your testicles to begin producing test again. During your cycle, LH release will be suppressed and will remain suppressed for a few weeks after your cycle. HCG mimics LH and helps your testicles start producing testosterone. For our purposes we should view HCG as a “bridge” between your cycle and the time your LH returns to normal function. However, HCG when used to heavily or for too long will actually suppress natural test production so it can be counter productive.