Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Drummerboy is offline Anabolic Member

Short Cycle, High Dose

Who believes in this type of cycling? Ive been reading, and from personal experience, that short cycles in high doses are very effective. First, if you go, say, 6 weeks of prop at a couple grams per week, shutdown is supposed to be minimal. Recovery quick with minimal use (or none) of recovery drugs. Im going to give it a shot, because honestly, i notice that i do 90% of my growing in the first month on prop. Im no expert on this one, so vets and mods, or anyone with experience, what do ya think?

damn, no one? This is supposed to be a hot topic...

helium3 is offline Senior Member
    i guess not many people have started on short cycles so there is limited data on the subject,i really wanted to do a short cycle for my first cycle in order to be shutdown for only a short period of time(i heard the p/gland and testes recover alot quicker if youre not on for more than two weeksish),i guess you wouldnt make big gains but instead they would be slow and steady.i would like some info on this too.

SPIKE is offline AR-Hall of Famer/RETIRED
    Quote Originally Posted by Drummerboy
    This is supposed to be a hot topic...
    A hot topic yes. The problem here is that there are few that have actually done this. I see Marcus lurking so I"m sure he'll post his side. He seems to have had some experience with this so he'd be one of the better members to answer this question.

ok, hope some experience wonders in... im personally going to give it a shot. no longer than 8 weeks. i have test enth, tren enth, deca and drol. doses will be (i dont go that high) 1.2 grams test, .6 gram deca, and .4 gram tren /week. drol at 100mg ed for first 4. i may up the dose and go 6 weeks. dont worry about deca and tren together, it works for me!

marcus300 is offline ~Retired~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~