2bshredded is offline Member

Running/Long distance...????

Newbie Here,
    I'm sure this is posted somwhere but can't findany reference. I need to get running along with my stairclimbing and sprints.
    My queston is; if I start my 1st cycle and continue my 25-30 miles week runnning is this going to hurt my gains?

Marty:

helium3 is offline Senior Member
    absof@@@inglutley,you may gain still but it would be to alot lesser degree than cutting it out,depends on your goals i guess,limit cardio if its size your looking for.

I'm looking for size definitely, but I need to cut the 22% bf that I've gained to to injury. I need that endurance for future endeavors, will the AS give me better performance as far as the endurance in distance running? Thanks fopr your help.

D7M
    D7M is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer (RETIRED)
    Blog Entries
    running will just shred muscle...i'd stay away from it if you can, esp long distance running. stick with incine walking or another form of cardio. if you have to run (say military or something), then make sure you get enough carbs/pro b4 and after you run

right on, thanks for the help....think I'll just stick to stairs and sprints.

cyclist2173 is offline Associate Member
    Long distance/duration cardiorespiratory does tend to catabolize muscle (protein) and may turn your lower extremity musculature into more slow twitch dominant. Slow twitch muscle does not have the mass that Fast or even FOG muscle tissue has. This factor can make you think that you have catabolized even more than you actually have. It all depends what your goals are Bro.