Thread: First Injection

Bullitt is offline New Member

First Injection

Alright guys, I'm a newbie and I've been researching and finally took my first shot, The thing is when I was ready to press it in I tapped my skin first with the needle and a little bit of blood came out and I slightly move the needle over a bit and stuck it in, I aspirated and press the fluids in, took about a minute for 1cc of deca . I tried to do as slow as possible, but I saw blood coming from my skin as i did it, probably because i was moving the needle too much, my alcohol swab was far away and i tried to move toward it, (STUPID ME I GOT A DAMN NEEDLE IN ME) so i stopped and waited once i pulled the needle out i quickly moved to where the alcohol swabs were and pressed it on my site...I'm just wondering I did sanitary practice well, but by having a little bit of blood from the first tap on my skin, can that cause a problem or did my first shot go pretty good. I'm just worried about an infection that's all my bad if I sound like a b*tch or something.

Kale is offline ~ Vet~ I like Thai Girls
    Ah another virgin bites the dust. Brings a tear to my eye. Bro you will be fine. You did good. All you have to do is aspirate , no blood in the syringe, go for it.

I had fun yesterday, I popped 1.5CC into my left delt and when I pulled the pin out it looked like the Texas Chain Saw Massacre. I had blood spurting all over the fvcking place. No big deal, just put pressure on it , blood stops, life goes on. Dont over complicate it.

HORSE~ is offline yeah
    Any time A needle comes in contact with the skin or any thing else it's sterilaty is compramised and its best to change it.

That beign said dont sweat it to much you should be fine just keep any eye on injetion site for the next few days.

BADASS323 is offline AR'S BAD ATTITUDE
    congrats bro.!! i did my first 2 weeks ago.try and massage the injection site for a minute afterwords.i'll be doing my 5th on sunday,it get's easyer every time...