Thread: Hrt

Vegas67 is offline Member

Hrt

Guys, I have been cycling on and off for close to 20 years with a good 5 to 12 months between cycles. I have learned alot along the way and have decided to switch to a Hormone replacement therapy regiment instead of cycling...which seems to be hindering my personal life with the highs and the lows...I am sure you can relate. I an consulting with a few docs but am not convinced that they know any more than me and the HRT clinics that I have contacted seem more sales oriented and "consult" with a PHD for advice. The question I ask is what is the dose for natural replacement plus a little more for muscle,weekly, and what ester would you guys choose? Thanks.

shortie is offline AR Biggerologist
    Quote Originally Posted by Vegas67
    Guys, I have been cycling on and off for close to 20 years with a good 5 to 12 months between cycles. I have learned alot along the way and have decided to switch to a Hormone replacement therapy regiment instead of cycling...which seems to be hindering my personal life with the highs and the lows...I am sure you can relate. I an consulting with a few docs but am not convinced that they know any more than me and the HRT clinics that I have contacted seem more sales oriented and "consult" with a PHD for advice. The question I ask is what is the dose for natural replacement plus a little more for muscle,weekly, and what ester would you guys choose? Thanks.

I'm in the same boat as you Vegas, while I do intend to go with a traditional HRT but cycle on and off of higher doses for periods. For my dollar, I would(and here shortly will)go with Cyp or E, dosed in the 125 to 200mg range for my "traditional" HRT.

That much? I was told 50 to 100 for natural replacement...50 seemed low though...would you do something weekly or every other week?

shortie is offline AR Biggerologist