markdessler1 is offline Junior Member

Military Testing--Canadian Forces

So i've been using steroids for about 3 years now, and I just got accepted into the Canadian Forces as a medical officer. Do they test for steroids during your career? Or is it just recreational drugs (ie: crack, weed and the works)??? I know many people have asked this question but i don't exactly want to be thrown out on my first week on the job.

thanks
    mark

nyjetsfan86 is offline Anabolic Member
    not sure about canadian but i know the military in the united states does not test for steroids unless caught with them or they think you are

james21 is offline Anabolic Member
    canada has a military ?

HardCharger is offline Associate Member
    I can vouch for that! Coming up on 8 years in and no problems.

MrTAME is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by james21
    canada has a military ?

Nice....

I have been in the military now for four years. You have nothing to worry about unless they set up a sting operation. Keep it hush and downlow. The only people I know that have been busted in the CF is by Narcs ( ****in bitches ) and by sting operations. They set up their stings good...the stings are more if they know of a large population in a single base is using a certain substance. Or like the navy in Victoria, half a ship got busted for cocaine use...it was a mine sweeper...there were a lot of underlying issues with everyone on that ship to begin with.

Bottom line is...don't tell anyone you are on the sauce. Obviously, if you are going to have a good career in the forces ( or any for that matter), don't even touch carcodics or other drugs like that.

As for being tested...I have never been tested since the first day I got in. the military has been known to give random drug testing to people going over seas and upwards of 10% of them failing. I am almost positive they don't check for steroids though. Its a specific test that costs a bit more money.