Essenpee1770 is offline New Member

First cycle... Anavar...

Hey all, I'm new here. I'm 23, been training for 6 years, not so serious for the first 2, very serious the last 4.

I'm thinking of running my first cycle in a few months and I think I'm gonna go with Anavar . Yeah I know, the women's steroid lol. I chose Anavar because:

-It's relatively mild. I'm not really scared of roids, but it's my first time and I'm just gonna play it safest.
    -Muscle gains are supposedly very dry. I don't want any of that watery BS, I wanna keep most of what I get out of a cycle.
    -Gains are seen more in terms of strength. I'm more of a powerlifter, so this is what I'm shooting for.
    -There's not much weight gain. Like I said, I'm more of a PLer than a BBer, and I don't wanna gain 20-30 pounds and swell up in a few weeks time, too many questions lol. 5-10 lbs would be MORE than enough for me.

Here's what I have planned out:

Support Supps (Pre-Cycle/Intra-Cycle)
    Milk Thistle
    Saw Palmetto
    Celery Seed Extract
    Hawthorne Berry
    *I'll start loading on all these about 3 weeks before I start my cycle

Cycle
    Anavar: 20mg/day for 4-8 weeks (depending on how I feel about it)

PCT
    Clomid:
    Day 1: 200 mg
    Days 2-11: 100 mg/day
    Days 12-21: 50 mg/day

Main questions I have are:

-I guess Anavar doesn't aromatize, so would I need to worry about gyno? If so, what should I take to prevent it?
    -What is a good shampoo for preventing hair loss? Can't be too careful :P
    -How's my PCT? Should I go with clomid or nolva or does it not matter lol
    -How much of the support supps should I take everyday?

Thanks all and I appreciate any help.

Kale is offline ~ Vet~ I like Thai Girls
    First of all 20mg of var probably wont do shit. You will need at least 60mg ED, personally I would do 80mg but that just me. As you say Var is a pretty low key start so dont expect a whole lot for this cycle is all I will say.