Thread: 1st Cycle

Mo-I-KaN is offline New Member

Exclamation 1st Cycle

Hi all,

Since this is my 1st post I'll make a brief introduction about me and post my stats for the time being. I'm 26 years old male, turning 27 soon, I'm from Portugal (I believe there should be few in this forum...) and I practice some kind of sport since the age of 5. I started with swimming and became national champion by the age of 11 wish I quited to start playing tennis at 12 (stupid decision... I still regret it). At 14 I started playing table tennis and reached a very reasonable national 2nd division level (semi-professionalism) by the time I quited training at a daily basis... This was 1 1/2 years ago.
    I started undergoing a weight lifting program by the age of 16 but this training was only to achieve higher muscle resistence and not to build up huge muscles since my goal was to get faster at the table and improve my power. Since I quited playing table tennis on a regular basis (I still train cause I love the sport but never more than 2 times week)... I replaced my practicing hours at the club for time at the gym... Now you start to see where I'm going with all this. As I said I just wanted to introduce myself and give you a heads up on my sporting career.

Now... To the real business! I've been training consistently at the gym for more than a year now, although, as I stated before I lift weights since I'm 16. I believe this is a pretty solid backgound + the 1 1/2 years hitting the gym at 4/5 days a week and some table tennis training wish can be read as intensive cardio training (although I can't play as good as I did I still train the same professional way for 2.5 hours and believe me... It's hard) and swimming also, wish I do regularly (when I'm not in the mood for table tennis).