buzymail is offline New Member

What helps repair tendon/muscle damage?

Hey guys, I'm new to this message board and truly appreciate any help that I receive.
    I am an amateur bodybuilder who also races mountain bikes at a professional level. I was injured in an accident this winter. Partial patellar tendon rupture at the base of my kneecap, Tore a strip out of my quad tendon, significant muscle damage, and atrophy in an immobilizer for 6 weeks. I also partially tore my right vastus medialus, it now has a 1/2 inch above knee cap, damaged some cartilige etc. Orthopedist recommended "conservative treatment" because no complete tears feels I'd heal. I'm very grateful to be walking, but despite significant rehab I'm STRUGGLING with my recovery. An indication of my status is that I used to be able to squat 315 for 20 strict reps. Now, I am doing 150 for asskicking sets of 10, and I can't even pedal in a high gear. I am wondering what substances will expedite the fastest possible muscle and tendon healing.

Thanks a bunch, Chris

capolars is offline New Member

joint remedy

i believe that the substance is called glucosamine hydrochloride. It aids in joint and tendon pain and also helps get rid of built up lactic acid. Its widely available. You can even find it in CVS and places like that.

buzymail is offline New Member

tendons/muscle repair

Thanks for your advice!