Thread: injections????

shadowed is offline New Member

injections????

is bad when you in ject if you numb the area where you are about inject.............ort does it not make a difference???...not sure if this a a bad question i was just wonndering though!!

bad brains is offline Junior Member
    I would suggest NOT numbing the area, but then again I'm not a Doctor, I just play one on........err never mind......

Mike Guest
    How would you 'numb' the spot - what are you thinking of doing? a topical anesthetic?

The original jason Guest
    there is no pain from the pin pushing through the skin its only if u have a substnce that causes pain with alot of ba in it hurts when it enters the muscle so i doubt an anaesthetic would do anything unless it was in the muscle and i cant see that beeing much god idea

jason

pureanger is offline Senior Member
    Just push it in slow and youll be fine I used to be scared as hell about pushing the pin now I love it I look foward to shot days.
    Use the smallest gauge pin you can find. I use 25 guage 1 inchers in my delts and I draw it up with a larger gauge and then just switch the needles.

i was talking about ice...............rubbingthe spot with ice............also is it bad to make the muscle tense up when you inject...i have this guy that i work out with,,he say that he just makes the muscle as hard as he can and just jams it in bt, juststhoughi d ask you guy...youseem to know what up

Full Intensity is offline Anabolic Member
    i wouldn't listen to ur buddy if i were u. Ive said this b4, why do u think the doc always says to relax b4 injecting. Think about that, if the muscle was hard and tense it is a lot easier to tear and rip threw it. Think of a tire, if it is inflated to its maximum, any pointed object could easily put a hole in it. Though if it is underinflated (or relaxed) it is a lot harder to put a hole in the tire now isn't it.

juiceon is offline Associate Member
    Originally posted by Full Intensity