abbot138 is offline Anabolic Member

Question for all the MMA fighters out there

My friend (its seriously not me, I dont fight MMA ) has his first MMA fight in December. He is at 185 right now and wants to fight at 170. I have his diet/cardio/training schedule in place for him to cut with minimal LBM loss, however he was looking to run a short (6-8 week) cycle to help retain/increase strength while cutting. I have ZERO experience with sport related cycles, any cycles I have done or given advice on were of a body building nature. Any thoughts/opinions/advice would be greatly appreciated.

WARMachine is offline Post Cycle Extraordinaire~GOT PCT?
    Not a good idea to cycle now. If he has a fight in december, more than likely a compound will still be in his system. If testing is not an issue, then maybe.

I need some stats
    weight
    bf%
    diet summary/# meals per day
    years lifting / workout split
    cycle experience
    pct/estrogen control knowledge
    goals (size/cut/strength/speed etc...)

Whats he looking to do? You cant drop a weight class and gain weight!

Is he walking around at 185? How hard is his cut to 170?

Its only me and one other guy on here who fight professionally (that i know of) so i dont think anyone will be too much help as far as MMA related weight cutting.

xlxBigSexyxlx is offline CHEMICALLY ENGINEERED
    Blog Entries
    Halo
    Test P
    Winny

possible eq, but thats best in longer cycles.