tadpoleboyy is offline Member

soccer and steroids

Hey everyone,
    Ive been using on and off for a few years. I used to play soccer, but since those days, all i have done was bodybuild. I have gotten up to 195 (not on cycle), which is a longshot from my soccer days of 160.

The problem is, i want to play soccer again, and i weigh too much to run around for that long and not get totally winded. So i need to lose some weight ( i already have low bodyfat), but keep as much muscle as possible.

So, what would be a cycle that may be approprait for playing soccer, that would help me maintain mass but not put on a ton of size? Obviously i will need to lose some weight, but anytime i run to that degree, i lose a lot of muscle due to the catabolic state my body enters. Im thinking something somewhat mild, like boldenone or t-bol? My goal is no longer size, but maintainence of muscle whilst in a very catabolic state (or the reversal of this catabolism). Im not sure if any of you have experience with regards to endurance sports...

Also, would anyone have any knowledge about steroids and their impact on slow twitch muscle fiber? Due to liftin, my body is mostly fast twitch muscle, and i have about 2 months to get my slow twitch muscle back in action. High rep sets maybe? and obviously lots of cardio

RollingStone is offline Associate Member
    500mg test is more than enough to stop catabolism while in a calorie deficit
    you could use mostly any steroid , but the ones with least water retention are your best best while cardio is a priority

Test would be my choice, you get the other added benefits of it as well

T_Own is offline Formula1 Aficionado