C-MaN is offline Senior Member

Best first cycle to run

Hi yall, im a first time poster but ive been on the forums now for a couple months reading up. Ive been training now for about five years. Three years of which have been serious. I'm walking around right now at 5'11 weighing in at 220 with about 16% bf. My diet has been relaxed the past 6 months but im getting back on the old standard starting Monday. 8 meals a day with - 500 of my normal caloric intake. My goal is to cut down under 11 % bf before i get on a cycle. ( if i decide to even start) Ive had friends go into AAR without taking the time to figure out what they want and just injecting whatever the can really get there hands on first. Im thinking 500mg Test cyp for 12 weeks but i want to add something to get me that lean cut im looking for. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Also ill do clomid as pct, ive been told by some to just have nolva on hand and by others to take it the entire time i inject?

GrandmasterSpank is offline Associate Member
    I'm on my 1st cycle,- 450mg Sustanon p/w for 12 weeks,- and taking Nolva@10mg p/d no problems and helps keep the water off (which would help keep a 'dryer' cut look whilst your cycling), but the majority on the boards seem to suggest it's best to just keep the Nolva on-hand and only use at signs of Gyno.

I think you've got the right idea in getting your bf down some before cycling though, and a 'Test only' cycle is what most would suggest for a 1st because it's enough to grow well off and best to see how you react to one compound before adding more into the mix.

Mulciber is offline Scammer
    test only is a good first cycle imo..
    also think clomid and nolvadex during pct is the way to go.
    the nolvadex during cycle debate has been going on forever and i dont see it ending any time soon.. i dont have a problem with running nolvadex during a cycle myself.
    maybe run an AI during the cycle and have the nolvadex on hand if you still need it.