stevedc is offline New Member

Absolute Newbie asking the experienced

Hi all,

I'm very new to this forum, but am very excited to learn from you guys / girls. I'll try and be as specific as possible with the post. I'm 6", 185lbs, have been lifting since I was 20 (on and off), but am finally getting serious. I'm serious about finally trying something real, but want to research as much as possible over the next 3-6 months before touching anything. The only thing I do at this point is maintain a good, healthy diet and drink 1-2 protein shakes a day. I like my size, but I'm simply slim. I was looking into Deca Durabolin along with testosterone after reading this. I've read almost all of the profiles from the this page over the past week, but something about the popularity and mildness of deca makes me believe this might be a good first start. Here are the few questions I have.

1) Is it possible to just take the testosterone without the actual roid to see if that will help my gains?
    2) I've done my share of partying over the past 6 years and would rather not take a pill to pass through my liver. Does injection effect the liver at all?
    3) I work out three times a week, 3 hours a day. (push, pull, legs - light cardio and abs all three days) Is that enough lifting to benefit from getting on something or should be remanage my workouts so I'm in the gym 5-6 days a week.

Again, I'm new to steroids and want to do this as safe as possible, so any info would help.

~ Regards
    Steve

jnewton86 is offline Member
    ill let the more experienced members answer your cycle questions, but as far as your diet and wkout regime go, i would say 3 hours in the gym is too much. i would stretch it out to 5-6 days a week, focusing on 1-2 muscle groups instead of multiple ones.

MMArmour is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries