wakeskate22 is offline Junior Member

when it comes to var and winny..

does it just depend on personal preferance? it seems to me that they do just about the same thing with the anavar being a little more mild on the sides and better strength gains.. or is this completely wrong?

roserose is offline Associate Member
    I think winny is a better muscle builder.

bump

Linuxian is offline Junior Member
    I've run both of them so I'll toss my 2 cents in. I'm no expert on this stuff so I can only report how I "felt".

I like the cut look that var gave me with no sides. My Strength gains were solid and did not seem to fade after completing the cycle. On winny, I didn't feel like I had the same hard-muscle like I had with var although the strength gains were a little better. The problem I had was that Winny absolutely KILLED my joints. I couldn't stay on that stuff for more than 2 or 3 weeks.

I would run var again long before ever considering winny because of the joint pain it caused me and var is easier on the liver than any other oral.
    Last edited by Linuxian; 04-12-2009 at 09:24 PM.

M302_Imola is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Linuxian View Post
    I've run both of them so I'll toss my 2 cents in. I'm no expert on this stuff so I can only report how I "felt".

I like the cut look that var gave me with no sides. My Strength gains were solid and did not seem to fade after completing the cycle. On winny, I didn't feel like I had the same hard-muscle like I had with var although the strength gains were a little better. The problem I had was that Winny absolutely KILLED my joints. I couldn't stay on that stuff for more than 2 or 3 weeks.

I would run var again long before ever considering winny because of the joint pain it caused me and var is easier on the liver than any other oral.
    Did you try to take any supps to help with joint pain? Glucosamine or fish oil?

Linuxian is offline Junior Member