schliffy88 is offline New Member

Young'n here, looking for some wisdom =D

Hey everyone, I was recently offered by a close friend of mine a relatively mild test cycle lasting 2-3 months. Now I have researched very carefully, but would greatly appreciate some advice from the more experienced users. I've been lifting consistently and eating well since I was 15 years ol. I am 20 now, and am 5'10, 195 pounds and measured at 10% body fat. I have ballooned up to 215ish during my bulking phase. My bench is 315, squat is 365, and deadlift is 385ish. All the males in my family and extended family are pretty small, my dad being the biggest was around 5'11 and a lean 170 pounds when he worked out around my age. I haven't grown an inch since I was 16 so I think I may be done growing and have reached my genetic potential. Keep in mind I am Chinese and I feel that in general our genetic potential is a bit lower than most caucasians. So, do you guys think a mild cycle would be appropriate for my situation or should I wait a couple years? I am pretty young, so I'll basically shutup and listen to what you older gentleman have to say.

roserose is offline Associate Member
    I didn't do my first cycle until i was 31. I was able to make gains even when i was 30. But we are all different. Most people will say you are too young. I would agree. 5`10'' at 195 10% is pretty ripped for a 20 year old are you not happy with that. You obviously the biggest your family has every seen. That hard work payed off.