mountainbiker1968 is offline New Member

"Bioidentical Hormone Therapy"

Ok, I'm a 40 year old amateur athelete.

I'm a mountain biker and "sometimes" road cyclist.

My goals are to cut body fat, build strength, get faster/stronger and recover quickly. I want to be light, lean, strong, increase my endurance and .....I beefed up libido wouldn't hurt , either.

I went to this outfit in Texas:

http://www.naturalbiohealth.com/

They prescribed the following:

1, Testosterone Lipo cream. I apply 3/4 of a ml to my inner wrists twice a day. Medquest, in Utah, is the supplier.

2. Thyroid Compound Capsule. i capsule ine the morning

3. DHEA Micronized SR Cap 75mg

Questions:

1. Is this effective stuff?

2. Should I be using the injectable version of testosterone rather than the cream?

3. I can also get a dose of hgh from NBH but it's quite expensive. Worth it?

4. Should I cycle on and off the testosterone? If so, how long off and then back on?

5. Are NBH and Medco legitimate?

Any other suggestions for drugs I should look into?

Thanks in advance!!

Dancer is offline Anabolic Member
    Where you blood tested first?

I was blood tested.

Dancer is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by mountainbiker1968 View Post
    I was blood tested.
    Cool that being said then here we go...

Thyroid issue being scripted and corrected will lean most people out by itself. The test cream you get will be very low in terms of MG per week unless it is some new stuff. Check the back of the box and see. 200 MG is about as low as most people most will recognize as having a effect.

Not knowing how you will react or what the blood test actually showed; what I would do IMHO is to try it out for a few weeks and see. The fat wont just melt off but the libido issue will self correct with the cream in the first week.

If it does not, then you need to ask them for injections or get some form of injectable test (test e or test c).

HRT will help but its not majic.