Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    leopold35 is offline New Member

New to the forum

Hello everyone,

For starters thank you to everyone for all of the information that is provided; I'm new to the forum and absolutely stunned by the wealth of knowledge that is out there.

I've never used any AAS before but I'm gearing up to run my first cycle within the next month. Before I get into the very basic cycle that I'm looking to run here is a little about myself.

I'm 35yrs. old
    6'1"
    Weight = 210
    B/F = 11% as measured at home.

Training History:
    I started lifting when I was 15yrs. old. Skinny high school kid. I've been lifting on and off ever since. For the last 8 years or so I've been very consistent and dedicated to the iron.

I've trained a multitude of ways; traditional bodybuilding type workouts utilizing pyramids, forced reps, HIT, and Dogg Crapp. Westside Methods, ME, DE, etc. Crossfit and Gym Jones type workouts, Kettlebells, etc. Dabbled in the Olympic lifts as well.

Lately I've been using a lot of basic barbell exercises (Bench, Squat, Deads, Box Squats, Standing Press, etc.) I feel that I've got my training down pretty well but as always I'm a student and willing to learn.

Diet:
    I've been following the Anabolic Diet by Di Pasquelle. I split my carb-up days to Thursdays and Sundays. I've tried a ton of diets through the years and I really like eating this way.

I curently eat 3000 to 3600 calories a day with macros as follows:

Non-Carb days are 60% fat and 40% protein. I eat all of the green leafy veggies that I can stomach on these days as well. Broccoli, Spinach, etc.
    Fat is a mix; olive oil, nuts, avocados, steaks, butter, cream, bacon.....I consume at least a gram of protein per pound of lean body weight.

Carb Days are 60 to 70% carbs, 20% protein, 10% fat. Lots of oatmeal, sweet pots, etc. on these days.