Tjohn6231 is offline Associate Member

Does androgel do anything for building muscle mass?

Im new to bodybuilding, and recently got a prescription of androgel . Im in my first week with it. Has anyone used this? I would like to find better stuff to use, but this is all I have right now. The doctor mentioned that I could get shots every 2 weeks.
    This is all very new to me, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks

ninesecz is offline AR's Mass Monster
    Blog Entries
    Androgel will do nothing to help build muscle. It is asorbed through your pores and you would need to rub the entire bottle on every day to get enough to help! If your Doctor will give you injections that will slowly over time help! Just so know, there is an entire section dedicated just to TRT. Also do not think that just because you now get test replace therapy you will automatically gain a bunch of muscle. Diet is the real key to a great physique AAS is just used to help break through plataeus and sticking points for most of us

amcon is offline physical pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside... The pain of quiting will lasts forever!!
    go for the shots... as for the andro gel if it raises your test level then yes it can help you grow muscle... with a good diet and work out plan

Thanks for the info. The doc seems like he will give me the shots starting in 3 weeks, and Ill get them every 14 days. Is there another precription that I could ask him for? Im hoping to turn my terrible body into the way it was when I was 25.I need all the help that I can get.

amcon is offline physical pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside... The pain of quiting will lasts forever!!
    get the shots every week, learn to do them your self... youtube them, the shots sould be test e or c...

and then your just taking blood tests to check your levels and then cruise