Thread: First Cycle

Bigzy is offline New Member

First Cycle

Hello, I have been viewing the forum for about 2 weeks now and finally registered! I have been studying different meds and Ph's and have a question. First I'll explain my lifting history.

I started lifting as a young teen (around 13,14). At age 20 I was 165, 5,11 and capable of bench pressing 300, hang clean 300, squat 350 and a little over 20 pull ups. I worked every core as hard as I could between ages 18-20 and rightfully this was the time when I had my highest gains in strength.

Unfortunately I lost a job during the summer and lost many possessions including my gym membership. I fell off the workout train for a good 2 months and am now in a stable position to work out. I have a membership again and have been working out for the past 4 weeks. The time off killed my strength! When I bench I can only rep 225 at most 2 times. If I hang clean I can barely explode 180lbs up. Squat fortunately I haven't lost too much strength - however I have only been doing high rep volume rather than attempting to max out.

It being the 4th week into the workout routine again, I was hoping to see quicker gains in muscle memory or endurance. Unfortunately I'm moving up more slowly than I wish. This is why I'm researching cycles. I haven't used any creatine, ph's or steroids in the past and therefore this would be my first cycle. I weigh 170 now, so gaining weight isn't my priority; I only want to build strength. If I slim down in weight I don't mind as my body fat % has gone up sense the time off.

That said, I do not want to waste any money on a supplement that wont provide the gains I'm looking for. Which is why I have focused my attention on steroids or a ph. I have been studying a few and have a cycle plan already in mind. However I would like to absorb some feedback from those who have experience in such situations.