ArchVile272 is offline New Member

First time poster.. lookin for help

Hi all~
    I want to start off by saying how much I appreciate the honest and knowlegable opinions I've read on this site/forum. This seems to be the premier 'goto' place for information on AS.
    I've been a member of this forum for a few weeks and, while this is my first ever post, I've read a lot from the forum as well as the main site. Thats not to say I haven't wanted to post. Its just that I've spent the last few weeks deliberating with myself how exactly I should go about saying/asking what I want to. I mention this so you all may know that I'm not just some guy who has popped on here at a whim to toss a bunch of questions at you guys.

Okay, a little bit about me, then I'll get to my questions.

First off, (and in the spirit of being completely honest) I'm a correctional officer. Having said that, I'm with you all when it comes to the knowlegable and responsible use of steriods . I don't think they should be as easy to get your hands on as, say, Tylenol; but I don't think they should be illegal either. I have colleagues both where I work and in other agencies who feel the same way. Like it says on the site, Ronnie Coleman was a cop. Obviously his colleagues knew he was on steroids . They didn't care because even in law enforcement the stigma has broken way down. While most in law enforcement would quickly turn in a colleague for abusing illegal drugs (because they see it as a threat to the safety and security to the agency they work for as well as the public) most just don't feel that way about steroid use .