Thread: Term paper help

jkgrandchamp is offline New Member

Term paper help

Hey just a little about myself I am a college student who recently got out the military and I have decided to do a ethics paper on steroids in sports . I have found a lot of good info on the negatives on steroids but I have not found the positives that I am looking for to present my argument of being for them . Igf any one could pass along some information or give me some links it would be greatly appreaciated .

chuckt12345 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    umm you could have one area on what all the diffrent steroids are used legally in the medical field. Most AAS was created for medical purposes and is still used for helping those same problems.
    But if your keepin the paper to just STEROIDS AND SPORTS,, you may not find much positive except the obvious.

jkgrandchamp is offline New Member
    thats the problem Im facing right now. Im not looking at pointing fingers at any athlete past or prresent just the actual health benifits that are gained through the use. The U.S Govt only likes to show the bad side of things so Im between a rock and a hard place.

chuckt12345 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    well theres two seperate things in the AAS world,, use for pratically purposes (aka prescription doses for real problems) and use for body building (high doses for muscle/strength growth). Most atheletes fall into the second category because they are taking them to get bigger/stronger/faster. IMO i dont see many health benefits to long term body building AAS use.

XLCanadian is offline Associate Member
    You can hit a shit load of home runs, break speed records for sprints, have the body of a 28 year old at 20, win 7 (count'em 7) Tours de France ....lol. All by using steroids for sports.

Make millions of dollars being a top athlete...come on...what have you got to lose????

(This is a small attempt at sarcasm)

RogerB17 is offline New Member