stieg8 is offline New Member

Im a beginner! please help!

i am getting back into working out after about a 3 year break. used to work out everyday. i am 5 '10 150 pounds. not much body fat. just want to do one easy cycle. dont need a whole lot of mass. something simple. maybe gain 10-15 pounds. any suggestions? ptc?

Quo
    Quo is offline Associate Member
    Yes, I have a suggestion. Get back on it for at least a year before you start using steroids . 5'10" 150lbs is a terrible jumping off point. How old are you?

Phate is offline Got Diet? ~VET~ AR Hall of Famer~
    Quote Originally Posted by stieg8 View Post
    i am getting back into working out after about a 3 year break. used to work out everyday. i am 5 '10 150 pounds. not much body fat. just want to do one easy cycle. dont need a whole lot of mass. something simple. maybe gain 10-15 pounds. any suggestions? ptc?
    cycling now would be a very bad idea for several reasons

1) after a 3 year break you could probably gain 10lbs in 4-6 months of training with proper diet, your body will respond quickly due to muscle memory and shock

2) cycling now could result in injury due to stress caused by your muscles being able to create more force then the tendons can handle

3) at your weight and height you can gain 30-40lbs naturally over the next couple years if your diet is set

4) i just touched on it but i doubt your diet is on par after a three year break, which will make a cycle not only dangerous but pointless

bjpennnn is offline American Psycho
    I am looking for i thinks it bigs if you over 5 10 under 170 thread need to copy and paste that thing.

Quote Originally Posted by bjpennnn View Post
    I am looking for i thinks it bigs if you over 5 10 under 170 thread need to copy and paste that thing.
    it's in my database at the top, here ya go

Under 170? Over 5'10"?
    Written by Big
    contributed by WARmachine
    If you're over 5'10" and under 170lbs read this...