bigreb is offline Associate Member

Cool Hello from a new guy

Hi everyone, i'm new to the board. Let me tell a little about myself. I'm a novice lifter, i've been lifting for about a year, hard for the last 6 months. I'm 38 years old, 6" 185. I've been an athlete my whole life(football, basketball etc.) but never lifted until a year ago. I've got alot of nagging sports injuries(like most old ballplayers) but nothing severe(rotatercuff, sore knees etc). I'm conviced that building muscle and bulking up will help me in my years to come, and i've always wanted to get buff. I've gone hogwild and turned my home into a mini "Golds Gym". I'm really interested in starting a 1st cycle. Ive got a friend on the boards and have been reading and researching constantly for the last 3 weeks or so. Anyway, i thought i would make my 1st post, and say i'd greatly appreciate any advice or future help.
    Thanx

Pete235 is offline Retired Moderator
    Excellent first post bigreb. It's always great when we have as much info as possible up front. Welcome to the fun house bro Read, post, ask questions, interact and enjoy. BTW...there are lots of us 30 somethings on the board as well as some 40 somethings...this is definately an ageless lifestyle (I'm talking about lifting, natural or supplimented).

Pete

FB!
    FB! is offline New Member
    So you want to bulk huh? Hit up some Sus, perfect for a first cycle. Hit 500mg for 10wks.

Peace
    FB

FB...are you talking about sustanon or suspension?

If sust, yes I agree, but a better choice would be to run it along with deca and if possible some dbol . Bigreb....here is a very popular newbie bulking stack:

Weeks 1-10 sust250 @ 500mg/week
    Weeks 1-10 deca @ 400mg/week
    weeks 1-4 dbol @ 30mg/day

*clomid post cycle and nolvadex (or better yet arimidex / liquidex) on hand in case of aromatization.

FB!