cbrownlee is offline New Member

Unhappy im new to this and need help asap

Ok so here is my problem. I am on a diet. 1500 calories. 5 calories to gram of carb and protein. Work out 4 days a wk in the morning on an empty stomach. Usually 20 minutes of cardio and 20 of light lifting. I am 5`11 280lbs. Body fat around 33%. I am taking boxing lessons twice a wk. In the mornings I take oxi elite pro and optimen vitamenthen again before lunch. Morning meal is usually an apple whey protein shake with a scoop of p.b lunch is a tuna salad then a fruit snack midday and then a lite dinner with low carbs. I haven`t lost the weight I wanted to in the past 2 months. Averging maybe a lb a wk. I want to start a cycle but don't know what. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

c-Z
    c-Z is offline Educate B4 You Medicate (RIP T)
    Cycling at your bf% can have some bad side affects my friend. And I know that this isn't something you want to hear. But it is reality and the truth. Diet and cardio will yield the best results. Personally working out on an empty stomach I wouldnt ever do. Your diet can definitely use some help. please visit the diet section and post up stats and your diet. there are plenty of guys more than willing to help you get that diet going. Personally 20 mins of light lifting isnt enough. How much are you doing in those 20 mins? Cant be much.

B1gDaddy is offline Associate Member
    Post up your diet in the diet section to get it tweaked by the pros for you. losing 1lb a week is fairly good, its a healthy amount to lose each week, too much more than that and you'd be losing muscle. You definitely need to be lifting for more than 20 minutes and i would suggest only doing cardio on an empty stomach, never really hear of lifting on an empty stomach..

Arian is offline Associate Member