IronChefOne is offline New Member

Exclamation Serious Diet, I think its a keeper!!

STATS
    HEIGHT: 5'11"
    WEIGHT: 187
    BF%: 11
    GOAL: DROP TO ~9% BF

Consists of 8-Meals/ Day. I am a college student so my schedule is varied everyday but my diet is as follows everyday:

MEAL ONE:
    4 egg whites
    1 serving of rolled oats
    1 cup of skim milk
    1 cup of black coffee. no sugar

MEAL TWO:
    Mixed Protein Shake (~42 grams)

MEAL THREE:
    Boneless skinless chicken breast (~4 oz)
    Small sweet potato
    Salad w/ no carb dressing and low fat (mono and poly unsaturated fats)

MEAL FOUR:
    Fish source (~4 oz.)
    Small portion green beans

ONE HOUR LATER...GYM (during which I consume a low sugar sports drink, to keep the blood glucose levels at a norm)

MEAL FIVE POST WORKOUT:
    Whey protein shake (~42 grams)

MEAL SIX:
    Beef (93/7 hamburger or london broil)
    Salad w/ low-fat dressing and no carbs
    Carrots as a filler (they give neg. calories right?)

MEAL SEVEN:
    casein protein shake

MEAL EIGHT: BEFORE BED
    97% fat free lean turkey breast

THINGS TO NOTE:
    *I add green, red, and yellow bell peppers and onions to my egg whites to ensure I am getting a wide variety/color of vegetables

*I alternate my fish sources (tilapia, tuna, salmon, etc)

*I alternate my beef as seen above (london broil, lean hamburger meat, etc.)

*I consume carrots and broccoli throughout the day b/c they use more energy to digest/transport/excrete than they provide in the body...correct?

*I try to consume my carbs around my active first part of the day and then when I know I will be somewhat inactive at night, I almost completely eliminate carbs and just use the fat from my salad dressing and integral fat from meat sources as my energy source. NO EXTRA FAT EXCEPT FROM SALAD DRESSING AND FAT IN MEAT/FISH/POULTRY SOURCES...