snowfox is offline Associate Member

The nasty sides of aromatization. AI's the solution?

I want to run a cycle of test e at 500mg's a week, but I want to keep estrogen low so to keep the sides from too much estrogen to a minimum. I'm very susceptible to water retention, higher blood pressure and holding on to fat.

I bought some arimidex but I need to balance the dosage as to keep some estrogen floating around...otherwise I will not benefit from the positive side of estrogen, i.e. optimal muscle growth, better immune system, better HDL/LDL ratio.

I'm thinking about taking .25mg's or .50mg's EOD as arimidex has a very long half life. But would this dosage regimen be enough to minimize the sides, especially water retention? .50mg's is very similar to 1mg in inhibiting the aromatase enzyme, so that might be overkill.

Any advice/suggestions are very very welcome as I have no previous experience with AI's.

sixey is offline Associate Member
    start at a very low dose and slowly work your way up as needed. you def dont want to completely annihilate your estro, any reason why you chose adex over aromasin ?

newbjuicer10 is offline Associate Member
    Start at .25mg eod and increase if needed.

Bonaparte is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Aromasin is way better than Adex in every way.

Well I hear that aromasin is better a lot. But for which reason? I also hear a lot of people saying that adex is fine. And what's so bad about adex to take the edge off, i.e. water retention if I were only to take .25mg eod?

Bonaparte is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Aromasin acts quicker, is easy on your lipids, doesn't dry out your joints and mess with your libido, effectively lowers E1 and E2 without crushing them, can't cause estrogen rebound, can be used during PCT... the list goes on and on.

nilrac is offline Member
    I've been using adex with success. No libido problems at all, quite the contrary.