Cbearz is offline New Member

Serious question

Hey guys,

thanks in advance for any help, advice, and or answers.

I am 22, been training off and on since i was 17. I gained alot of weight out of high school. I used to play football when i was 14-17 and I was pretty big then as I played DT.

I am 6'3 tall and I currently weigh 330 pounds. I have 30% body fat. I was wondering if it would be a dumb idea to do a cycle to lean out. I am in better shape than it sounds. I can hang with normal people on cardio and I lift more than your average bear. I have a very large frame and I have alot of weight to lose. Im looking at getting to about 235 and 10-12% BF. Is there such a cycle out there for cutting weight for someone in a situation like me? I have my nutrition down and I am losing weight consistently, I just want to pack on some lean mass to aid in calorie burning.

I have some knowledge of PCT and I know with a higher BF% i am more prone to estro side effects but any recommendations on a cycle/pct for leaning out would be helpful. If I am just being silly and shouldnt be worrying about a cycle then dont be afraid to tell me, but I am an athlete, just a heavier one.

Big
    Big is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer ~ "Enforcer"
    yes, it would be a very bad idea

wormwood is offline Associate Member
    Are you sure you're only 30 percent bodyfat?

can you ellaborate a bit?

Quote Originally Posted by wormwood View Post
    Are you sure you're only 30 percent bodyfat?
    yea, i have a personal trainer and we do measurements once a week, I have ALOT of lean mass because i have trained for a long time, i only recently got fat over the last 2-3 years. I am 32% to be exact.

zoltans4 is offline Junior Member
    if your doing everything right and eating well and losing then you are on the right track, you aren't stuck or at some plateau so I don't think you need anything extreme right now.