murphy1 is offline New Member

New and needing help, please

I am 36, 6'1,190lbs, 20%bf. I have been working out for 3 years, eating well and getting minimal results. My doctor tested me for low t and i came back at 263 (apparently 300-1000 is normal). This explains a lot of my frustration and not getting better results. He has me on a compunded cream of 10mg a day and my number is up to 538. He will probably move it up to 20mg a day to get me into the upper end of the normal range. He is keeping track of my estrogen and I feel like he has a pretty good handle on things. I am considering doing add'l testosterone to get some quicker initial gains. I have several questions:
    1. If I do add'l t how much should I do and for how long? I have seen a lot of beginner cycles recommend 400mg a week for 12 weeks, is this a good idea? Could I then just go back to the normal supplement that the dr has me on which he has told me I will be on for life? Would I need pct?
    2. I have thought about anavar as a way to lose some belly fat. Other than my mid section fat is not a problem. I have read that my low t has probably contributed to not being able to get rid of belly fat. Will my supplement from the doctor take care of this or will I need extra help?
    3. I have also considered HGH for maybe 6 months or so to lose fat and build some muscle, any thoughts on this?
    I would like to lose my belly and add some muscle. I dont have any illusions that I am going to get ripped like a lot of the posters here but I would like to look above average for next beach season. Is this realistic? Any thoughts are much appreciated.

FuzzyPeaches o.O is offline Senior Member
    Welcome Murphy. All of your questions could be answered with minimal effort and the search button. Read the stickies and educational threads and after that if you want to throw something together and see what we think of that we will be more than happy to critique it.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~