LouHulk is offline Associate Member

Tendons and Connective tissue

So how long on average does a person develop the tendons and connective tissue from no workout experience. I have been lifting for only 8 months but my question is when does the extra risk of injury go away? I also take aas but am still concerned about hurting myself during this period of time in strengthening my tendons and connective tissue. The reason I ask is that my strength has been going up VERY fast. I want to push it but still have in the back of my mind that I might get hurt. Until recently my strength gains had been pretty consistent and at a consistent pace. Now I'm going up in weight so much faster, this is why I ask.

Stats : 5'9"
    14-15% bf
    8 months lifting experience
    Last edited by LouHulk; 09-29-2010 at 01:56 PM.

MBMETC is offline Anabolic Member
    this is why body stats and training exp are always asked before advise on cycles are given. i takes alot more than eight months, i would say 2-3 years minimum possibly 4 you have put yourself at great risk running a cycle without proper training time under your belt. i would say you are gonna have to resist the urge to push yourself beyond your natural limit and you will miss out on the full benefit of aas. an injury at this point would be more damgeing to your gains. next time dont be in such a hurry.

BOBfromfightclub is offline Associate Member
    Take some joint supplements dude. Animal Flex is a great product, and cissus ive heard is the bees knees

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    anytime you over develop the muscle quickly you risk tendon and ligament damage..

creatine will cause this effect.
    The answer to your every question

Rules

A bigot is a person obstinately or intolerantly devoted
    to his or her own opinions and prejudices, especially
    one exhibiting intolerance, and animosity toward those of differing beliefs.