UMFan is offline Junior Member

Short duration cycles

Hey guys, I've been reading a bit on this forum about short duration cycles and it seems very appealing. I've been researching the possibility of trying the following cycle:

Wk 1-6: 500mg/wk Test Cyp
    Wk 7-10: PCT
    Wk 11-16: 500 mg/wk Test Cyp
    Wk 17-20: PCT
    Wk 21-26: 500 mg/wk Test Cyp
    Wk 24-26: 50mg/day Winstrol tabs
    PCT

I have a couple of questions regarding this potential cycle that I'm hoping someone can help me with:

1) can short duration cycles be used with steroids with long active lives (e.g., test c) like i'm showing above?
    2) would primming be done during each of the "off" months?
    3) how would PTC work? PCT for Cyp wouldn't typically start for 18 days after last admin, but this doesn't leave much time...
    4) i'm not planning on "burst" cycling as i'm still a novice (this will be my third cycle - first in several years), rather i'm looking at taking the standard 500mg/wk for 4-6 weeks, then being off for a correlative amount of time before starting again. does this make sense from a dosage standpoint?
    5) are the winstrol tabs in the last month a good idea?
    6) any other general critique?

Here's my stats:
    Height: 6'0"
    Weight: 227.4lbs
    BF%: 13
    Working out regularly since '94

Any advice will be much appreciated

stpete is offline Banned
    If you don't mind me asking, where did you get this idea?

I found this link in a discussion on this forum. It's explains the basics. Searching google i've found countless other "conversations" on the subject, but no single source of truth.

apparently i can't insert hyperlinks to other forums, but it was an article on *******************.com. the thread was titled: AAS: Short burst cycles-

what is this...china?

Vullfromsc is offline Associate Member
    alright, if you are planning on doing burst cycles first understand this: