HawaiianPride. is offline AR's Think Tank

Naltrexone discussion.

I'm fairly new to this antagonist and know somewhat about it's correlation and benefits to bodybuilding so I just want to clear the air and see what you guys have to say. (especially you swifto you smart bastard)

Questions first...

1. Has anybody used Nalt before? While on cycle or not, doesn't matter.

2. If so, how were your liver enzymes and did it improve your libido?

3. Did it's effects remind of you HCG ? (in terms of stimulation and curing atrophy)

4. Did you run Nalt with any 19nors? If so, did it have negatively conflict with the AAS in any way?

Now the point of my thread..

I have read that it has the ability to improve an individuals libido. Maybe this may be some type of indication that it does mimic HCG in a way, via linking the hypothalamus to stimulate the secretion of pituitary hormones. If this is the case, then the pituitary glands would in turn, secrete both the luetinizing (spelling?) and follicle stimulating hormones. And since we do know the hypothalamus contains specific neurons that react strongly to AAS, Nalt might be a huge benefit, right? (assuming what I am saying is half correct, lol)

Furthermore, I've read that "stacking" certain GNRH antagonists would enhance the overall objective noted above since it constantly stimulates the pituitary. However, this is where I'm a bit confused. Since certain GnRH antagonists decreases pituitary secretion of the luteinizing hormone and follicle stimulating hormone, and Nalt plays a role in discharging these, what is the point of stacking GnRH antagonists? Is it for the sole purpose of constant overall stimulation?

Hope I didn't confuse anyone, but I'll look more into it tonight. In the meantime if you guys have any input, I'd surely appreciate it.
    Last edited by HawaiianPride.; 10-23-2010 at 12:55 AM.

Swifto is offline Banned- Scammer!
    GnRH agonist's, not antagonists. So it should increase endogenous LH and FSH.