DIRTYMAX is offline New Member

Nolvadex/ Clomid PCT why both?

I have read a lot of threads on here where people are posting their cycles along with their PCT for critique. I guess there is one thing that still confuses me and I have yet to see it brought up recently. I guess i really don't understand the what the point is of running both Nolvadex and Clomid during PCT. As I understand 20 mg of Nolvadex is equivalent to 150mg of Clomid. They are both a SERM and both are said to have a natural test increase of 150% over baseline. I have normally run an AI during my cycle and used Nolvadex alone in the past and had no issues with natural test levels returning or estrogen rebound. Anyone care to educate me a little further as to what the purpose of running both would be?

i know somone has input....

Far from massive is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I am new to compound PCT myself and like you I have used one compound in the past (Torem in my case) and done just fine with it. That said the PCT was for a short 4 wk cycle with 2 compounds and a longer 7 wk cycle with just Test.

When I do a heavy cycle Deca /TestCyp this spring I plan to use two compounds in PCT, my understanding is that while both compounds are SERMS both have a slightly different action within the body, because of this they will work more effectively together in smaller (normal) doses with less chance of bad sides than trying to take a large quantity of a single compound (which would be a bad idea0. This is an assumption based on what I have read if anyone feels I have this wrong please feel free to chime in.

FFM

FFM for your Deca /Test Cyp cycle what were you thinking for doses on your PCT. I was thinking about doing that exact cycle next time around. I Currently am on a Var/ test cyp cycle. I was looking for lean hard gains, nothing crazy, and had planned on ending is with Nolvadex alone.

slimshady01 is offline Senior Member