toooosmall is offline 1st Place Winner~Transformation Contest!

first injection ever: blood squirted alot. concerned...

39 yrs
    193 lbs
    I just did my first injection. Test E. I only did 125mgs as a trial run.
    half way through, i realized i didn't check to see if i was in a vessel, so i pulled back a couple times, felt pressure, but no blood entered syringe. but when i pulled it out, blood squirted out, and flowed a little, til i covered it with a tissue (panicked, didn't have the alcohol pad in hand). Maybe this is normal?
    it was a 1" 23g needle.
    injected on right side of right thigh, slightly higher than middle
    I studied up alot about injecting, but forgot that one important step.
    I feel fine, maybe a little strange here n there (anxiety?)
    I was worried i may have injected intraveniously. Maybe i simply pierced a vessel on the way in?
    Do i need to be concerned?
    How does someone know if they injected a vessel? what would they feel/experience?
    I'd like to do more in the morning, perhaps 125-250mg.
    Last edited by toooosmall; 01-21-2011 at 09:53 PM.

Far from massive is offline Knowledgeable Member
    No you are fine, if you had injected into a vein you would have been coughing etc. The blood that squirted out was probably a vessel near the surface that leaked, some leak more than others nothing to worry about. Also you probably moved the needle around a lot being your first time and all which causes more trauma.

FFM

As to your question about how would you know, usually you will get a weird dry sensation and strange taste at the back of the throat and then a sudden onset non productive cough (medical term) and often you will sweat profusely , get chills etc. A lot depends on the amount of oil injected, what it does is form microembolisms at the lungs which cause the cought but not to worry they disapate.