MuttonChop is offline Associate Member

Lightbulb My introduction, and some issues I have about natural limit.

Hello there good folks,

I have been a lurker of these and many other forums for a while now. Let me tell you a bit about myself: I was very disinterested in bodybuilding until about one year ago. Since then, I have given it everything I got. I can safely say that I have surpassed my friends (all varsity athletes and/or bodybuilders) in terms of determination, research, developing good habits, and etc. They are still bigger and leaner than me though, which brings me to:

I want to do a cycle of test soon. I know that a lot of people are going to flame me for talking about a cycle so soon in my training. Especially since this is my first post, I know that I need to thread (pun anyone? hehe) carefully. Therefore, here are some of my thoughts as to why I should do a cycle even though I am a beginner:

1) I know my stuff: I am studying Electrical Engineering and also doing a double degree in Commerce at a reputed University right now. I have very good research skills, and the time management that goes along with it. If I ever do a cycle, you can be assured that I could also write a book about it.

2) I am 20 years old, but consider myself mature: A lot of BBers just seem to throw a number around about the appropriate age. If the age is being used as the determining factor of maturity, then sure, great. But what if maturity isn't a factor? Is there some real research that shows that a 18+ (or even 16+) old person's body is more damaged than a 26 year old's body when a cycle is done?

3) My friends have trained for years: i.e: I can get good coaching on correct lifts, and just generally have knowledgeable people to watch out for me.

4) My diet and rest is in order: I eat well. No help needed here. I have lost about 40 pounds of body fat and put on some good lean muscle (two different phases obviously).