OneCrazyM0f0 is offline New Member

Legit Newbie/First Cycle Question Concerning Dosages

Hi guys,

Long time listener first time caller..

I'd like to preface my question by saying I've read a good amount of literature on the subject, including nearly all the "educational threads" here on this forum, and despite there being some contradictory information, I feel that I've learned alot from this site already. Now I'd like to send out a question to get responses from people with relevant experiences.

If you feel you must quiz me with all the newbie related questions, then by all means, go ahead. I think I'm up for it

QUESTION: I'm considering a cycle of Cyp only (with the proper SERM, PCT, etc.. of course) Most literature I've read seems to suggest 400mg - 500mg per week. I've also read that the suggested amount doesn't really vary depending on body size/type. This seems counter-intuitive to me, but I'm no expert by any means.

A good friend of mine (who also happens to be a competing bodybuilder and trainer) recommended starting with only 250mg of Cyp per week for three reasons:

1. My receptors have never been exposed to AAS of any kind, and I'll grow regardless of how much I take.
    2. If I ever want to do more cycles, my system will have less of a "tolerance", meaning I wouldn't need to up the dosage as much for the second and third cycle, and so forth.
    3. If I run pharmaceutical grade Cyp from trusted sources (which I will), I won't need as much.

Everything I've read seems to support #1 and #2, but still most sources suggest 400 - 500mg. Is this because most literature is aimed at bodybuilders who are trying to compete? I don't have the desire (or genetic potential) to grow a classic bodybuilder physique. I'm aiming more for the fitness model type physique, if that makes sense.

So have any of you started off with a 250mg/week cycle? Did you see significant results? Is this recommendation way off base?