roostingmx is offline New Member

Take A Quick Look!

Hey guys,
    I wanted to get some of your opinions on a few things.
    I'm a 20 year old professional hockey player, (I'll leave it at that no names being tossed around).
    I need to get to my next level in training. Obviously if you know hockey players you know that we don't need the bulk or heaviness of a bodybuilder. I have been told to get on some test 500/week. To give me a little bit of an edge. The goal here is to be bigger faster stronger on the ice. Not to bulk up and be heavy.
    I have a very good diet. I need to know once I do start my test what other things should I be taking with it.
    I'm not looking for haters here or someone to tell me I'm to young. Tell me what I need to do once I start my test to optimize my training.

Thanks guys

Natureboy71 is offline Associate Member
    I doubt anyone is going to tell you what you want to hear. Good luck.

SlimmerMe is offline ~Knowledgeable Female Extraordinaire~
    Quote Originally Posted by roostingmx View Post
    Hey guys,
    I wanted to get some of your opinions on a few things.
    I'm a 20 year old professional hockey player, (I'll leave it at that no names being tossed around).
    I need to get to my next level in training. Obviously if you know hockey players you know that we don't need the bulk or heaviness of a bodybuilder. I have been told to get on some test 500/week. To give me a little bit of an edge. The goal here is to be bigger faster stronger on the ice. Not to bulk up and be heavy.
    I have a very good diet. I need to know once I do start my test what other things should I be taking with it.
    I'm not looking for haters here or someone to tell me I'm to young. Tell me what I need to do once I start my test to optimize my training.

Thanks guys
    Good luck with not hearing what you do not want to hear! I understand and many do especially since you are a professional. Just be smart about it. Please.