UsKidsKnow is offline Junior Member

Lightbulb First cycle newbie here

Hey all. Started my first cycle today wanted to get feedback.

30 years old
    6-2, 225 lbs
    2-3 years natural bodybuilding experience

Weeks 1-7
    300mg Sustanon
    d-bol 7 tablets daily

Weeks 8-9
    325mg Decca

Weeks 10-12 PCT

I think there's a lot I don't know but I was recommended this cycle highly as my first cycle. The PCT is supposed to balance out post-cycle erectile dysfunction and gynecomastia , correct?

I'm all ears for feedback on if it's good, what to expect, what I should do on my 2nd cycle later in the year, etc. Thanks in advance!

Stickman123 is offline Junior Member
    I had someone recommend a similar cycle to me for a first cycle. Test weeks 1-4 and then add Deca weeks 5-12.

Most folks on this site will say Deca is a no-no on a first cycle. Logic being you want to see how your body reacts to one compound at a time, so start with Test only for first cycle.

I have also read here that Deca should be run for 10-12 weeks minimum to get its full effect.

So I'm curious to know if this cycle where Deca is introduced for a shorter time later in the cycle is an old-school cycle that is no longer popular, or where that comes from. Would like to know if anyone has had success with a cycle like that because the guy that recommended it to me is very knowledgeable about aas (and is also my source).

Not to hijack your question. Hope vets will chime in and enlighten us.

Best of luck...

chuckt12345 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    yea dont run the deca and def dont run it later in a cycle while dropping the test. Stick with the sust for 10 to 12 wks. Read up on pct before you start doing anything

what's wrong with doing 2 weeks of Deca at the end?

marcus300 is offline ~Retired~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    Quote Originally Posted by UsKidsKnow View Post
    what's wrong with doing 2 weeks of Deca at the end?