Thread: Pin sizes

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    applehead23 is offline New Member

Pin sizes

I have all the prices in place for my next cycle except the pins. It's my first time injecting so I'm still a bit confused on what to buy. Could anyone help out?

23-24g to inject?

18-19g to draw with?

Should I go with 1 1/2 inch for all? Or 1 inch?

I will need about 25 of each kind for a 12 week cycle right?

I have spent so much time researching everything else, I kind of neglected this area.

Is it tough to inject yourself in the glutes? Is it recommended for a first timer?

Thanks

boxa06 is offline Productive Member
    What's your stats? Proposed cycle? Where do you plan on injecting?

Quote Originally Posted by boxa06
    What's your stats? Proposed cycle? Where do you plan on injecting?
    6'2, 223 lbs, aprox 12 % bf.

Going to run test e at 500 mg for 12 weeks or 400 mg for 16 weeks. Can't decide. First time injecting. Around 5 or 6 oral cycles. Been lifting over 10 years. Know how to train and eat right.

Wasn't too sure where I was going to inject, is it possible to pin yourself in the glutes? Possibly quads?

I use 23g, 1 1/4inch or 1 1/2inch for my glutes and 23g 1inch for my legs and shoulders. To draw either 18g or 19g is fine.

I find quads and shoulders to be the easiest to inject. Also you may want to get some extra needles just incase you drop one or it comes into contact with something none sterile.

Quote Originally Posted by boxa06
    I use 23g, 1 1/4inch or 1 1/2inch for my glutes and 23g 1inch for my legs and shoulders. To draw either 18g or 19g is fine.

I find quads and shoulders to be the easiest to inject. Also you may want to get some extra needles just incase you drop one or it comes into contact with something none sterile.
    Ok. Thanks for the info. Appreciate it. So pinning in the glutes yourself is tough?

Quote Originally Posted by applehead23 View Post