Thread: Source Help

ChunkDiesel is offline New Member

Source Help

I know I am somewhat new to the site, but I have a question about online sources. I am not asking for a source or a source check. I am new to online aas suppliers and not sure how to go about things.

I have found what I believe to be a very reputable domestic supplier and I have also have a contact email. I was not given this source by anyone, but by some in depth research online. So here is my question:

What do I write in the email? I don't want to come off as a newbie or sketchy. Should I be short and to the point, tell them how I found out about them, ect. I just don't want to write, "hey, can I have a pricelist and order info." Seems a bit upfront.

I really don't want to give out too many details on how I found the source, but I will explain it to an admin in pm, if you need more info.

Thanks for any help.

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    yes just ask them for a list. If they want to know more info from you they will ask.
    If people can't tell your on steroids then your doing them wrong

The Bear 79 is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by ChunkDiesel View Post
    I know I am somewhat new to the site, but I have a question about online sources. I am not asking for a source or a source check. I am new to online aas suppliers and not sure how to go about things.

I have found what I believe to be a very reputable domestic supplier and I have also have a contact email. I was not given this source by anyone, but by some in depth research online. So here is my question:

What do I write in the email? I don't want to come off as a newbie or sketchy. Should I be short and to the point, tell them how I found out about them, ect. I just don't want to write, "hey, can I have a pricelist and order info." Seems a bit upfront.

I really don't want to give out too many details on how I found the source, but I will explain it to an admin in pm, if you need more info.