IRISH87 is offline New Member

First cycle. Test P or E

hi all

been researching the past few months and thought i would go with the standard cycle of test E at 500mg/wk for 12 weeks. but now i am considering running test prop at 500mg/wk for 8 weeks instead. i have never pinned before but i dont think the extra pinning would bother me(just gotta man up)
    couple of questions i have are

1.is the prop pinning pains as bad as they say . my gear is going to be pharma grade if that makes a different.
    2.would the 8wks of prop give the same results as 12wks of enan..
    3.would i be right in saying that recovery would be easier from the 8wks of p than 12wks of e.
    4.what are the main differences that i should consider before deciding.

i like the idea of a short cycle since its my first time and what to make recovery as quick/easy as possible. thanks in advance for your time

1. Completely individualistic, it's not that bad for most people
    2. Roughly yes, the first 3 - 4 weeks of test e are useless unless you frontload
    3. Yes, shorter shutdown equals easier recovery.
    4. Just whether or not you can handle pinning EOD at minimum.

darkcrayz is offline Member
    First cycles hurt either way as your muscles are virgin and won't like anything in there. Shut down is shut down. Test e takes longer to kick in so you run 12 weeks, prop kicks in faster so you run 8. Either way you will have shutdown. Just run the standard pct and you will be fine. Barring any major complications. Usually guy go with test e as it only requires 2 pokes a week instead of 3-7 depending on hormone level consistency.

gettintherequick is offline Associate Member