aportinastorm is offline Junior Member

new member question

Hey everyone, been looking over the site for a few months now and finally decided to join. I haven't decided for sure if I am ready to try gear yet or not and was looking for your suggestion. I have been training religiously for about 3 years now 6-7 days a week and rarely deviate from that schedule. In recent months I feel as though I have reached a peak, not necessarily 100% lack of the ability to move up in weight but partially it feels like my joints don't want me to increase in weight. I seem to battle inside elbow pain and shoulder pain recently when lifting heavy and it was suggested to me that this may significantly help with these issues and obviously enhance my body both in strength and size. How do you know when you are ready to take this sort of step?

My stats are:

age-27
    height 5'11-6'
    weight 195-200lbs

deadlift-350lbs
    squat-290
    bench-345

Thanks for your help

auswest is offline Banned
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by aportinastorm
    Hey everyone, been looking over the site for a few months now and finally decided to join. I haven't decided for sure if I am ready to try gear yet or not and was looking for your suggestion. I have been training religiously for about 3 years now 6-7 days a week and rarely deviate from that schedule. In recent months I feel as though I have reached a peak, not necessarily 100% lack of the ability to move up in weight but partially it feels like my joints don't want me to increase in weight. I seem to battle inside elbow pain and shoulder pain recently when lifting heavy and it was suggested to me that this may significantly help with these issues and obviously enhance my body both in strength and size. How do you know when you are ready to take this sort of step?

My stats are:

age-27
    height 5'11-6'
    weight 195-200lbs

deadlift-350lbs
    squat-290
    bench-345

Thanks for your help