Cronos1247 is offline New Member

Looking for input on first cycle or recommended reading material

I've been training steadily for 4-5 years now, will be turning 28 this year and have strongly been considering running the most basic cycle.

Currently:

Weight: 225lb
    BF: 12%
    Height: 6'4"
    Intake: 3785K (400/400/65)

From what I've read, the most basic cycle is a simple Test E one.

Weeks 1-12: Test 500mg Weekly divided up Mon/Thur @ 250mg / 250mg.
    Weeks 1-12: AI Daily at 12.5mg
    Weeks 15-19:PCT with Nolva 40/40/20/20

Things I've been considering:
    -Run Clomid with my PCT? I've read that Clomid enhances hair thinning/loss, this could be complete bullshit but being that I have no said experience with this, I can't argue that statement. Was hoping someone here could elaborate on that.

-Adding HCG to this? I never wanted to get too wrapped up in adding compounds that weren't necessary, but would definitely want to make this cycle as safe as possible. Running HCG through the full cycle/PCT, would you advise it?

-Back / Shin pumps? A while back I had put together a complete H-Drol cycle and from what I had read, back and shin pumps were very common and very painful. I was going to be supplementing with Milk Thistle on that particular cycle, are pumps on Test E just the same and do you ever take anything to prevent it?

-I've read to start @ 2x your bodyweight for MG dosing on Test E, which would put me at 450mg. Should I run it at 450 or 500?

Regarding reading material, I was looking into picking up a few books to better educate myself in general. I never want to get too deep into it with stacking compounds etc (I'm sure everyone said that their first cycle) but would definitely like to know all aspects of preventing any unwanted side effects and what not. I was planning on picking up "Anabolics 10th Edition".

Any input / criticism greatly apprecated!

HawaiianPride. is offline AR's Think Tank
    Quote Originally Posted by Cronos1247 View Post