Thread: Cycle on TRT?

beeasy1689 is offline Junior Member

Cycle on TRT?

Hello, I have just recently started a TRT program, and take one tube of Testim a day (50mg test, i think its about 10% or so actually gets absorbed so around 5mg of test a day) and I am thinking about doing a cycle (which would be my first). Now would this be something completely effing insane to do or is this a fairly common thing to do? Also I was wondering what to do for a PCT (if any) because wouldnt the point of it be to get your test levels normal again? as my test levels would be being controlled by the amount of test I take daily. Anyways, any help/advice would be greatly appreciated, I am obviously very new to this and am trying to read read read as much as possible. If im going to do this I want to do it right...if i can avoid any rookie mistakes that would be awesome. Oh, and a little background...I have been training seriously for about 4 years now but i did do some training when i was a kid for football gut camp. i am 23 years old, im taking classes on personal training as this is what i want to do for a living. Thank you in advance to anyone who is willing and able to help out.

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    no you would not run a pct
    You stated you just started trt. So i would hold off for a little while. Being on trt will help you. Also when you begin trt you dont know if your dosages are correct. So your gonig to need follow bloodwork to make sure everything is right. You will throw that off with running a cycle. Get your trt ironed out for a while and then cycle
    If people can't tell your on steroids then your doing them wrong