musclecarmayham is offline New Member

First Cycle Questions

26 year old male; 5'10" 200 lbs, 16% BF; current caloric intake about 3,500.

I'm completely new to the game and just wanted to field some questions that I had if I was able to pick up some stuff to help me gain some muscle. I've hit a current plateau with my natural gains, and my overall aesthetic leaves much to be desired. Been rather bummed that I'm not making gains like I was last year. Strength gains are increasing slowly, but overall mass is not. I don't want to sacrifice my strength for an increase in overall size though; I like to stay active and I enjoy being the strongest guy out of my group of friends.

After lurking around the boards a bit, I know that 26 is a bit early; I understand this but would like some feedback as to what I could expect from running a cycle. I'm a little confused by what exactly I'll need for PCT; but I'll post a thread in that forum to keep things tidy.

Thinking of a 500mg test-e; or test-a cycle for about 12 weeks. From what I've been reading here most of the veterans would like you to test the waters and see how you react to an all test 1st cycle. However, I would also like the strength gains and cutting of anavar oxandrolone, probably as an oral due to its short half-life. I know anavar is often faked because it's one of the more expensive and most sought after; but the strength boost and cutting properties are really tempting. Should I stick to the test, and leave the var for another cycle? Or is it ok to run both, with good PCT? Would have to bump my diet up to match, I've been keeping it lower because I have a tendency to gain fat in addition to muscle.

I currently do very little cardio due to asthma holding me back; I'd rather stick to weights and just hope that added intensity would help keep the BF in line.

SK1Viking is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by musclecarmayham View Post