Sharmthetics is offline Banned

A little confused.

I was wondering if some knowledgeable people on here could help me with this. I hear some people saying they just do a cycle for the strength gains and any muscle/weight gains that come with it is just a bonus. This is a little confusing to me because last time I checked, increasing strength means you will gain muscle and weight anyway? I'm just not sure how this makes sense. For example, most people say from an Anavar cycle you get really good strength gains but the muscle mass gained isn't as big as other oral steroids . This doesn't really make sense to me. How can you not gain weight if your lifts are all increasing significantly? When you go to the gym naturally (without AAS), the increase in strength usually leads to muscle and weight gains.

Sorry if I sound stupid and don't make sense but I'm still new to all of this.

Bonaparte is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    CNS adaptation, mainly. Also, you can change the composition of your skeletal muscle fibers to an extent through goal-specific training.

marcus300 is offline ~Retired~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    With no experience and at 20 yrs old your researching in the wrong place. Forget steroids at your age and concentrate on training protocols and diets. Shutting down your system whats not fully developed can cause you serious problems throughout your life.

Strength and mass will come from food and training correctly.

Build a solid foundation from yrs of training and then consider steroids

Quote Originally Posted by marcus300 View Post
    With no experience and at 20 yrs old your researching in the wrong place. Forget steroids at your age and concentrate on training protocols and diets. Shutting down your system whats not fully developed can cause you serious problems throughout your life.

Strength and mass will come from food and training correctly.

Build a solid foundation from yrs of training and then consider steroids