JohnnyB is offline AR-Hall of Famer / Retired

Before you cycle or ask about a cycle read this.

Posted by compman at S'ology

Steroid Misconceptions!

How many times have you heard, "Well if I was on steroids , I'd be that big, too" or "When your on juice you can eat whatever you want and not get fat!" I also hear, "That dude is so ripped, he must be on something!"

Steroid misconceptions piss me off! So many ignorant people in the gym think that if they took a cycle of gear they would look like Dorian Yates. Even in my thread poll, how big are your arms?" People are writing 16," but I never took steroids before. Are they thinking that doing a couple of cycles is going to give them 20" guns?

Do to my father being a pro-bodybuilder back in the day, I started lifting weights regularly in grade school. Over 20 years! I am wise enough to know that the guys you see in "the magazines" no matter how much shit they are on, they still have one in a million genetics, with a lot of years of hard work behind them. I also know that if you eat whatever you want on gear, you'll still gain bodyfat with muscle.

FOR YOU NOVICES: Don't think by taking a cycle you are going to turn from Pee Wee Herman into a Pro-Bodybuilder. Steroids alone, is not the easy way out. There is no easy out to become a monster! It takes years of very hard work and discipline!!!!!!!!

...plugging away, day after day, month after month, year after year.......

JohnnyB

Rhino58 is offline Senior Member
    Hell of a post JonnyB,
    But i always thought that steroids were the magic "get big" pill. Damn i will never big!! LOL

ripsid is offline Senior Member
    Johnny B True! So true!